APEX is COMING 12.13.13



From the grooves of Snarky Puppy and the great San Francisco Bay 60’s Funk, to the great arrangements of the San Francisco Jazz Collective Stevie Wonder Project, Originals of Brian Boyes, Freddie Hubbard, Charles Mingus, Chick Corea and others, APEX represents the pinnacle of Instrumental music.  Blending the lines between funk, rock, fusion, jazz and even chamber music, APEX is a unique blend and mixture of music as diverse as the musicians performing.

Featuring an all star line up of the best Vermont has to offer from groups such as the Big Bang Bhangra Brass Band, Saturn People’s Sound Collective, Movement of the People, Afinque, Kat Wright’s Soul Band, The Grippo Funk Band, Vermont Jazz Ensemble, The Vermont Symphony Orchestra, The Vermont Philharmonic Orchestra, the Montpelier Chamber Orchestra, The Party Crashers and the East Bay Jazz Ensemble.  10 piece APEX is a horn driven musical experience sure to invigorate your mind, body and soul.

APEX is:

Dan Liptak – Tenor saxophone/Soprano saxophone

Barb Smith – Alto saxophone/Flute

Tom Cate – Bari saxophone/bass clarinet

Kevin Avery – Trumpet

Josh Pauly – Trumpet

Lloyd Dugger – Trombone

Max Bronstein – Guitar

Jacob Ungerleider – Piano and keyboards

Brent Thomas – Bass

Nic Cannizzaro – Percussion


10:30 PM


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s